4-H Ontario | Ontario 4-H Council
4-H Ontario

Ontario 4-H Council

The Ontario 4-H Council Board of Directors develops the vision and governance policies for 4-H Ontario. 
Each of the 50+ 4-H Ontario Associations elect an Association Representative (AR) to speak and vote on behalf of the Association at the provincial level. Ten directors are elected from and by the pool of AR’s to form the Ontario 4-H Council Board of Directors. 
The Board of Directors has the responsibility of providing direction and vision for the 4-H Ontario program, and is responsible for the management and direction of the  Executive Director, who in turn is responsible for the management and direction of the 4-H Ontario staff, who manage daily operations of 4-H. 
The Board of Directors elects an Executive Committee annually. It is comprised of a Past President, President, Vice President, and Director-at-Large. The Board also includes a Director-Youth and a Community Director. 
The Ontario 4-H Foundation endowment fund generates income to support Ontario 4-H Council activities. 

Ontario 4-H Council Board of Directors



2019 Ontario 4-H Council


Back row: Elaine Bowman, Darrell Bergsma, Danette Woodworth, Doug Melia, Brad Found (Past President), Jeff Stratichuk, Donna Van Der Heyden (Director At Large), Emily Tremblay, Dale Roberts

Front row: Sonia Nuttall, Carrie Purcell,  Debra Brown (Executive Director), Dennis Carnegie (President), Cheryl Sullivan (Vice President), Laurie Farquharson


Absent: Nicole French (Director, Youth)

Ontario 4-H Council Board Information & Minutes

2019-2023 Ontario 4-H Council Strategic Plan

For a summary of the 4-H Ontario 2019-2023 Strategic Plan, click here.


2020 Board Minutes

All historical Ontario 4-H Council approved board minutes can be obtained by contacting:
4-H Ontario's Executive Assistant

1-877-410-6748 x 474

All audited financials can be obtained by contacting:
4-H Ontario's Manager, Finance

1-877-410-6748 x 467



email the council President