Ontario 4-H Council Inaugural Board Meeting March 23, 2024



Time: 7:30 am Place: Buttonville Room- Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel and Suites, Richmond Hill

Participants: Laurie Farquharson, Erica Murray, Penny Anger, Debbie Coke, Lesleigh Elgie, Tamara Fisher- Cullen, Joanne Hewitson, Brian O'Neill, Nav Sadhra, Fred Sharpe, Alice Van Vugt, Jennifer Waldroff, Edna White

Staff: Christine Oldfield, Executive Director, Evelyn Chambers, Director Professional Practice and Recording Secretary

Guests: Tammy Oswick, Anna McIntrye, Don Ward

Call to Order, Land Acknowledgement and 4-H Pledge

Laurie Farquharson called the meeting to order at 7:30 am and welcomed everyone to the meeting. Laurie lead in acknowledging the traditional lands that we gather on and the 4-H Pledge.

Welcome/Introductory Comments: All directors were asked to introduce themselves.

Approval of Agenda MOTION: Moved and seconded to approve the agenda as circulated. CARRIED

Appointment of Officers- Recording Secretary and Treasurer MOTION: Moved and seconded to appoint Evelyn Chambers as Recording Secretary and Patricia Hornyak as Treasurer. CARRIED

Election/Appointment of Director Community, Director, Youth, 4-H Canada Provincial Leadership Advisory Council

MOTION: Moved and seconded to appoint Nav Sadhra as Director Community, Alice Van Vugt as Director Youth and Laurie Farquharson as 4-H Canada Provincial Leadership Advisory Council Representative.

CARRIED

Elections- President, Vice President, Director at Large

Past President Laurie handed over the elections to Tammy Oswick.

Tammy declared the positions of President, Vice President and Director at Large vacant

MOTION: Moved and seconded to appoint Anna McIntrye and Don Ward as scrutineers CARRIED

Nominations for President:

• Erica Murray

Tammy proclaimed Erica as President, 2024 Ontario 4-H Council

Nominations for Vice President:

• Jennifer Waldroff

Tammy proclaimed Jennifer as Vice President, 2024 Ontario 4-H Council

Director at Large Nominations for Director at Large:

- Lesleigh Elgie
- Debbie Coke
- Edna White
- Joanne Hewitson

Election was held with Tammy declaring Lesleigh as Director at Large.

MOTION: Moved and seconded to destroy the ballots. CARRIED

Tammy thanked the scrutineers Don Ward and Anna McIntrye. Erica thanked Tammy for acting as parliamentarian for the elections.

Appointment of Board Buddies

Joanne and Tamara Jennifer and Nav Laurie and Brian

Board Director Liaison

Evelyn was asked to arrange the board liaisons and send out to the Directors.

2024 -2025 Council Board Meeting Dates

- ✓ April 15, 2024 Minute Approval Meeting TBD
- ✓ June 15, 2024 Board Meeting
- ✓ July 2, 2024 Minute Approval Meeting TBD
- ✓ August 17, 2024 Board Meeting
- ✓ September 3, 2024 Minute Approval Meeting TBD
- ✓ October 19, 2024 Board Meeting
- ✓ November 4, 2024 Minute Approval Meeting TBD
- ✓ January 18, 2025 Board Meeting
- ✓ February 3, 2025 Minute Approval Meeting TBD

Adjournment: MOTION to adjourn at 8:25 am